Well, hi there.

I’ve had the idea for this blog in the back of my mind since I joined the band. I’ve been a stay-at-home-mom for about 9 years. I’ve been in the band about 2. I can’t decide which is more uncomfortable: When I tell my peers (other stay-at-home-moms) that I’m in a rock band or when I tell my peers (other musicians) that I’m a stay-at-home-mom.

Apparently it’s really difficult for people to wrap their minds around the idea that a woman can be both a primary caregiver to small children and a sultry rock singer in your local bar. I don’t know why it’s so hard to put the two together. I mean, how do you think I got into a position to have 3 kids in the first place?

This is my avenue to explore how these two paradigms work together. Well, I guess three, now. SAHM, singer and blogger. Way to self-define, there, Rocker Mom.

Leave a Reply

